Home > Uncategorized > Choloform

Choloform

This morning I woke up to find an email from a very unexpected source, giving me some sad news.

I have spoken frequently regarding my online life, and the relationships I have built here. I routinely refer to people as “friends” regardless of the fact that I may have never met them, or even held a conversation with them verbally.

At some point along the way, we made a mutual decision to share some portion of our lives with each other, which is a pretty fundamental definition of being friends with someone to my way of thinking.

Having prefaced this, Yari, you were a friend, and you will be missed. I knew less about you than some, but more than I know about some of the people I see and interact with on a daily basis.

I cannot put it as well as some, and it undoubtedly hit many harder than me. Still, the loss is felt. I distinctly recall some very memorable exchanges on Twitter, and she frequently brightened our timelines with her art, music, and discussions of pantslessness, pillow forts, and her love for her parents.  The title of this post is a relic of one of those exchanges, and an inside joke that we shared.

She shipped us cookies, fresh baked, to Canada. She gave Carmen access to her Netflix to cheer her up during a difficult time.  None of this may seem like much if you didn’t know her, but trying to put things into text doesn’t do her justice.

Bears Beets Battlestar Galactica

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

